denisegutshall

A site to share artwork and ideas

Tag You’re It Challenge – Nov. 5

on November 3, 2014

P1010196 (800x350)

Tag You’re It Challenge – Nov. 5

I didn’t want the boys to feel left out so I made a baby boy tag as well.

Tag/Sequins:  Pretty Pink Posh

Stamps/Die:  Simon Says Stamps – Baby,  Altenew Ori Kami

Paper:  Neenah Solar White Cardstock, PTI cardstock  and Striped Paper from by Stash

I borrowed a technique that Jennifer McGuire demonstrated on her blog a few weeks ago to extend the use of sentiment stamps.  I think it is a fun way to keep the tag simple.  I cut out the baby die in two different colors to add a shadow and help modify the color which wasn’t exactly what I wanted.

I stamped the Origami elephant on some striped paper — I love these stamps!  I didn’t quite capture the color in the photo.

I also did a couple of Christmas tags with Paper from my stash:

P1010198 (800x469)

Merry Christmas die is from Simon Says Stamps Deco Tree and it is cut from Judikins Black Glossy Paper.  I love using the glossy paper for die cut sentiments — it is a simple way to add some polish.

The felt snowflake is from Hero Arts and the sequins (and tag) is from Pretty Pink Posh.

P1010199 (800x534)

The last tag is made with older Basic Grey double-sided Holliday paper.  I am not sure I feel they coordinate well together.  The Peace dies and stamps are new Essentials by Ellen from Ellen Hutson.  I created the star with Mosaic Star stencil by Simon Says stamps and Ranger Texture Paste.  Once the paste was dry, I colored it with a Delicata Golden Glitz ink pad.  It is a great color and a nice Shimmer.  I did find it necessary to fussy cut the stars because it was too difficult to keep the ink on the texture paste only.

One response to “Tag You’re It Challenge – Nov. 5

  1. Leigh Penner says:

    Oh, these are all wonderful! I love how you were inspired by my tags! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

