denisegutshall

A site to share artwork and ideas

Papertrey Ink Make-It Monday

on September 15, 2014

P1010028 (353x450)

 

To create this card I used the following:

1.  Cover plate from Taylor Expression which I die cut to create a stencil.

2.  I inked the stencil with Versamark and embossed with Hero Arts White embossing Powder.  I inked the background with PTI Canyon Clay, Summer Sunrise, Harvest gold and limeade ice. I used a round Tim Holtz sponge applicator to apply the ink and i didn’t change the applicator between colors so they are not a bright as usual.

3.  I used PTI  Wet Paint Enjoy die which I cut three times from Judikins Black glossy paper.  Behind the enjoy is PTI  circle die cut in green cardstock.  Sentiment is from PTI Heart to Heart #5.  Embelllished with Pretty Pink Posh sequins in Pumpkin and clear.  Matted with PTI terra cotta tile cardstock and attached to a white card.

See my earlier post to see how I used the “stencil” to create two other cards.

Leave a Reply

